Marilynn Booth Award Of Excellence

This award was established in 2017 in honour of former Dean Marilynn Booth upon her retirement from the School of Continuing Studies in 2016. Primary donors to this award include staff, friends, and family of former Dean Booth. The Booth Award serves to recognize and reward career-focused students who have demonstrated academic success, personal commitment, and exemplary leadership. This award is open to all students taking career-related courses towards the completion of certificates. Value: $1,000. Up to 6 awards annually.

Download application form

The application period is now closed.


  • Michael Coelho
  • Daniel Fernandes
  • Lauren Hummel
  • Taara Smith
  • Jordan Stevens
  • Clara Tsim


  • Mireille de Réland
  • Aisha Lone
  • Nour Odetalla
  • Jennifer Tin
  • Daria Tsvetkova
  • Kassie Whitteker


  • Amir Kamandlooie
  • Khatija Qureshi
  • Larry Chan
  • Marcus Tignanelli
  • Melanie Wijeratna
  • Tania Fernandes


  • George Crouch
  • Liz Allemang
  • Pawel Buczkowicz

No articles yet.

Start your lifelong learning journey

Sign up with us to receive the latest news about our courses and programs, speaker series, course bundles and more.